• 8 September 2021

CLARIN Annual Conference 2021 full programme published

The 2021 CLARIN Annual Conference, September 27 to 29, promises to be an attractive virtual event with optimal interaction opportunities. Due to the virtual format the conference can accommodate a large number of visitors and registration is still possible.

CLARIN2021 is organised for the wider Humanities and Social Sciences communities in order to exchange ideas and experiences within the CLARIN infrastructure. This includes the design, construction and operation of the CLARIN infrastructure, the data, tools and services that it contains or for which there is a need, its actual use by researchers, its relation to other infrastructures and projects, and the CLARIN Knowledge Sharing Infrastructure.

The CLARIN Annual Conference welcomes both the attendants of previous years and all newbies who would like to know more about CLARIN.

Programme contributions (partly) by CLARIAH members:

  • Rosalba Nodari, Silvia Calamai and Henk van den Heuvel: Less is more when FAIR. The minimum level of description in pathological oral and written data.
  • Silvia Calamai, Jeannine Beeken, Henk Van Den Heuvel, Max Broekhuizen, Arjan van Hessen, Christoph Draxler and Stefania Scagliola: Voices from Ravensbrück. Towards the creation of an oral and multi-lingual resource family.
  • Jerry de Vries, Vyacheslav Tykhonov, Andrea Scharnhorst and Eko Indarto: Flexible metadata schemes for research data repositories - The Common Framework in Dataverse and the CMDI use case.
  • Tomaž Erjavec, Maciej Ogrodniczuk, Petya Osenova, Andrej Pančur, Nikola Ljubešić, Tommaso Agnoloni, Starkaður Barkarson, María Calzada Pérez, Çağrı Çöltekin, Matthew Coole, Roberts Dargis, Luciana D. de Macedo, Jesse de Does, Katrien Depuydt, Sascha Diwersy, Dorte Haltrup Hansen, Matyáš Kopp, Tomas Krilavičius, Giancarlo Luxardo, Maarten Marx, Vaidas Morkevičius, Costanza Navarretta, Paul Rayson, Orsolya Ring, Michał Rudolf, Kiril Simov, Steinþór Steingrímsson, István Üveges, Ruben van Heusden and Giulia Venturi. ParlaMint: Comparable Corpora of European Parliamentary Data.